When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

Since childhood, my mother always took me to the park at 5 p.m. so that I can play with my friends. SHe always encouraged me to be active physically. She explained how participating in physical activities can help our current and future health. Moreover, it does not cost us much to be active. So in my response, I think it is physical education courses should be mandetory for every school.

We all know that to stay healthy and fit, we need be involved in physical activities. This habit of being physically active has to commence from a young age. As children nowdays are glued to their tabs and cell phones, this results to diseases like diabetics, obesity, high cholestrol, etc. For instance, one of my friends used to avoid all sorts of physical activity, he used sit in the library under the air conditioner while most of us enjoyed ourselves outside playing basketball or volleyball. Now, at the age of 24, he is suffering from obesity, which also lead him to having high cholestrol. Hence, we should encourage our children to be more active and in order to do that we should keep physical courses in school.

Furthermore, I think physical education is cost effective compared to art and music. As we know, art and music is a very elite course. Everything required regarding art and music, starting from a paint brush or a guitar to the teachers who are going to train the students are expensive. For example, in Bangladesh, the salary of a professional art or music teacher is almost $200, which is quite a lot to pay for a middle class family. Moreover, not only the teachers, but the instruments required to learn is also expensive. A middle class parents cannot afford the cost to teach Piano to their children, as both the teacher and piano is expensive. Addition to that, they also have to maintain a piano in the house in order for the child to practice. So for a school with lower funds and teachers, conducting arts and music course can become a problem.

Some might argue that physical education can also be expensive as arts and music, however, physical education can be achieved at zero cost as well. Kids do not always need a teacher to play. For example, if the children wants to play catch or hide and seek, which falls under the physical activities, they do not need a teacher to train them how to play these somple games. Any teacher or gurdian can invigulate them. Hence physical education saves a lot of money for the school if we consider this point.

In conclusion, we should galvanize our children in getting into physical activity more which will pave a healthierv and better future for them. Moreover, as discussed earlier, this will be a better option for schools going through crisis regarding funds and teachers.