When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

It is undeniable that working on projects is a good way to apply what students learn in a class room. According to the way these projects have to be, I think students learn much more effectively if their teachers ask them to work together in a group than if they work alone. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, students in group have different skills, that will make them benefit from each other, and have better project at the end. For instance, when I was at school, I used to be good in making abstracts, and listing points from long articles. In response, I had very bad computer skills, so when I was looking for a partner to help me in the historical class's project, I was trying to find someone who is excellent in technology. My friend Sara was the best choice for me. We worked on this project together. She teached me how to deal with computers, and I explained details of Chinese history for her. At the end of the semester, our project got the highest mark, I had essential information about computer, and sara memorized all important points in our book.

Second, if a student works by himself on a project, it will be hard for him to figure out what mistakes he does, but with a partner, they can fix their faults before the presentation day. For example, when my brother Sami was doing his graduation project, he had many mistakes that he did not recognize. Therefore, he failed his first try, and his professor asked him to do it again. He was very sad because he spent three months working on it. It was impossible for him to start from the beginning. He decided that it would be better if he fix the old one. He started working with his new partner John, who was able to see what was going wrong in the old project. They solved them on six days only, and they passed. Nowadays, they are preparing to attend their graduation cermony.

In conclusion, I strongely believe that working in groups for a project makes learning more effective for students. It builds up a new skill for them and helps them to discover issues in their work.