when treachers assign project that students must work together , the students learn more efficiency that when they are asked to work alone

Nowadays, teachers utilize various methods to improve the learning quality of their students by giving different project to them. There also have been two contrasting attitudes toward this; while some believe that assigning team work activities have beneficial results for students, others adhere to the idea that it is really hard for teachers to evaluate the performance of individuals in a group. I support the former view. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoints.

First, working in a group helps students to learn from other students because they want to achieve their goals together. Students have different skills in a group and they should learn others things that they know well to improve the performance of a group. Finally all members learn new skills which help them in their future life. To shed light on reason, I want to bring up an example in which I was involved. In the second year of bachelor studies at university we had an assignment to design a concrete structure in a group. Students knew different software and they share they knowledge with others so all members learned novel things. This example aptly illuminates how beneficial and important it is to assign group projects to students than alone activities.

Second, the more students work with others in a group, the more they will learn how to colloborate with people in different situations. The ability to colloborate with peoples plays an important role in prosperous of students in future. In the progressive and sophisticated world that we live, individuals need to cooperate with others in different situation like job to fullfill their requirements. For instance, google company hires new employees not opnly based on the academic knowleedge of people but also colloborating skills in a main factor to accept them. This ability is really vital for companies because they can reach to their goals by using many employees and absorb new consumers.

Third, working in a group reduces the rate of errors and personal faults which affects the final results of a group. The data and reasearching process will control by different members so the final conclusion is totally acceptable and confident. The asian society of managing industrail companies found that about about 70 percent of projects which handle by professional teams was succesful and have accurate results based on the realistic data. Having minimum of errores in results is a succesful acivement of team work activities.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned reason, one can logically conclude that assigning group project to students improve their skills and help them to learn new things. Furthermore, they will practice how to colloborate with others to aqcuire accurate results which is necessary for having a prosperous job in future.