playing computer games is a waste of time. children should not allowd to play them

Nowadays more and more families have personal computers at home, and children are more likely to expose to the computers at a very young age. As a result, many computer games are available for children in recent years. Many people are concerned about this fact and they believe playing computer games is a waste of time. However, I couldn’t disagree with this view of point more since I believe playing computer games could somehow benefit children.

First off, playing computer games offers children another way to meet more people and gain communication ability. Nowadays many computer games, such as World of War craft, need cooperation among lots of people. Children who involved in such kind of games have extra access to gaining social abilities. They can learn how to communicate efficiently with each other while playing.

Furthermore, playing computer games could help to improve children’s intelligence. This means that children who play games may be cleverer than their peers and can learn more things without suffer. Many games available today, such as Angry Birds, really need some knowledge and deep thought so that you could complete the tasks. Under this circumstance, children can be better at solving problems and smarter in the future.

What’s more, computer games can be a very good way for relaxation. Children is modern society usually have more pressure and are more burdensome. By playing computer games, they can forget their worries and relax themselves. Their mind will be refreshed and they may be better at their work.

However, I have to admit that some children are just addicted to computer games and they waste their entire time sitting in front of the computers. In addition, there are many computer games which contain lots of violent scene which is harmful to children. Anyway, these problems can be solved by letting parents to supervise their children about what is the proper game to play.

All in all, I draw the conclusion that computer games can benefit children by offering opportunities to gain social abilities, improving intelligence and relaxing. Computer games are good things to enrich a child’s life rather than ruin it.