playing computer games is a waste of time. children should not be allowd to play them

Nowadays, the development of science and technology especially by introducing new computers or smartphones affects children's life. They spend most of their time playing different games through a computer or phone. Some people believe that parents should avoid children to play with such devices but others think that playing for children in this age is necessary and playing with technology devices also helps them for better growing. To some extent, I believe that the disadvantages of using computer play especially by considering children waste time are more than its merits.

To begin with, children addict to play a lot with the computer after a while and it becomes hard to get away these devices from them. Creation new plays that are really appealing for children to absorb them toward these devices so they spend most of their time playing. Since they play a lot with the computer they do not pay attention to their school lessons and it causes that they do not acquire convenient results at school. For instance, my brother spent at least five hours a day playing and he did not pay attention to his lessons. At the end of his elementary school, his scores declined from 19 to 15 so their teachers spoke a lot with my parents to find the reasons. Finally, they found out that he wastes his time a lot on playing many computer games.

Second, playing a lot with computer avoids children to speak with their family and they do not have a good relationship with them because they do not have enough time after playing. Computer’s game gets the family members away from each other and this causes many bad results on children’s life. For instance, my sister spent too much time to play a new game and after that she slope to wake up for her school. She never saw my parents and she never asked any questions related to her problems from my parents. After two months she became so sad and nerves and her doctor said these are all results of the bad relationship among family members.

However, in metropolitan cities, people usually live in small houses without any yard so the children cannot play out of their house. They force to spend much time at home so attractive play devices absorb them because they do not have any other entertainment and environment for spending their leisure time such as the garden for playing soccer.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, playing a lot with computer wastes most of the children's time. Since they do not have enough time for studying their lessons or speaking to their parents and it creates bad problems for them. However, we should consider that they do not have additional entertainment devices or places so we should prepare convenient devices for their leisure time.