When you face difficult problems in life, what do you feel is the best way to solve them?

• asking someone with more experience for advice about the problem

• finding information about the problem using the Internet

• taking a long time to think about the problem

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated modern era, humankind encounter a substantial number of problems in their lives and they strive to approach all of them properly. In this regard, individuals have their own preferred way of handling difficulties. The controversial question which arises here is whether to address challenges, one must surf the internet or take long time to think about problems. Meanwhile, there is a tendency toward the notion to ask someone with more experience for advice about problems. As far as I am concerned, everyone had better turn to experienced people for tackling their difficulties. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are upon hereunder.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that many of problems people have are not special and there are some individuals in our social circle who have already dealt with similar situations. To put it in other words, older people in our lives have undergone a lot of crises most of which are identical to ours and struggled to handle them, so, by turning to them we might be able to get their approaches to handling problems and resolve our difficulties perfectly. An example can drive this notion home. When I was a university freshman, I faced a dilemma choosing my optional courses. Hence, I went to a senior student for advice and his wise suggestion assisted me tremendously to make the right choice because identifying these courses is one of the biggest challenges facing first-year students in university. So, had I not referred to that senior student who had exact same challenges as me and tried extremely hard to solve it, I could not have addressed this problem rapidly and appropriately.

The second noteworthy point is that expressing challenges provides us with an opportunity to put them in perspective. To be more specific, when you have someone to share your problem with, even if they do not have a considerable piece of advice to provide you with , you are able to appraise all aspects and seriousness of your difficulty, which in turn could address that more easily. To put it in more vivid picture, after talking to one of my colleagues about losing some data in my office computer, I figured out that not only was it not important information to worry about but also I learned how to recover all of that data thoroughly. So, the more openly you talk about your predicament, the better you could handle it.

In conclusion, having aforementioned reasons and examples into account, one can infer that requesting support from experienced people for handling difficulties could be an efficient approach.