Which of the following three ways do you think would be most effective in protecting the natural environment and why?

• Walking or cycling instead of using cars

• Recycling and reusing objects instead of throwing them in the trash

• Buying organic and chemical-free foods

In today's modern and sophisticated world, maintaining the natural environment has sparked a heated debate. In this connection, there are several avenues to prevent inhabitants from harmful effects. Although some people believe that protecting nature is possible by walking or cycling, many other people hold the view that reducing the trash by recycling them is beneficial. There is still a third group who concur with the notion that people should protect their surroundings by purchasing environmentally friendly food. I agree with the second group opinion, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, reusing objects decreases the usage of natural sources, which people need to fulfill their requirements, so it is an effective method to maintain the environment. To be more specific, if people recycle the materials which the trash contains, they do not need to exploit the same substances again. For example, I watched a TV last night, estimating the countless number of trees that should cut each year to produce paper. It explained that there are considerable demands for papers each day, such as newspapers, advertisements, and books; thus, one can save trees by recycling paper-based rubbish. By doing so, fewer trees are needed to cut, and nature will be protected.

Secondly, utilizing rubbish again diminishes pollutions in the environment effectively, which is vital to protect it. To elucidate, if people throw the trash away, governments will destroy them either by burying them under the ground or by burning them, which are detrimental for soil and air. According to my own experience, I went to a rural area last week to give benefits from the fresh air; however, there was a tremendous amount of pollutants because of the trash. Accordingly, there was an area where trash was buried, so all the vegetation devasted, and many birds died, which hurt the inhabitant. Moreover, the air was not clean since the trash was burnt there.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is an efficient method to reuse the trash again. Not only does recycling reduce the employing of natural sources, but it also eliminates environmental pollution.