Which one do you agree with?

Altough some people put forward that the government should cure the problems of the internet, other people claim that they should solve the matters of public transportation.

All societies have some problems and they should be solved to flourish. Two main issues are the internet and transportation. While some people put forward that the government should cure the problems of the internet, other people claim that they should solve the matters of public transportation. From my point of view, the government should concentrate on removing barriers to public transportation for two mani reasons which I am going to explore them.

First of all, one of the most important problems in many megacities is pollution and it must be resolved as soon as possible. Pollution is a key matter because it develops many diseases like asthma. Some schools, universities, colleges and public places may be avoided due to high concentration of pollution. Pollution may result in diseases and this increases direct and indirect medical costs. People may also not be able to work when they suffer from diseases. So, it has a deteriorating effect on the economy of a society because it both rise medical cost and people would be absent from their working places. Therefore, public transportation must be reconstructed and provide its infrastructures. For example, they can provide new buses, improve the roads, decrease the fare and so on. By implementing such policies, people may intend to use public transportation more than before. Hence, this policy should be taken into account for the government.

Secondly, people who live these days have many struggles and they are so busy. So, time plays a pivotal role in their daily life. They desire to save their time as much as they can. The reason is that they want to spend their time their family instead of wasting time. One of the best strategies is transportation. It is widely proven that proper public transportation saves time. For example, when punctuality is an important matter for drivers, engineers and so on, it is a good idea for people to use public transportation. People would use it if the government improve their punctuality and their road, import new machines and so on. In other words, when there is efficient public transportation, people may be triggered to use it. Because appropriate public transportation may save their time and they can spend more time with their family.

To wrap up, every community may have various issues and public transportation is a key factor in every society and the government should invest in the improvement of public transportation. They should do so because not only pollution would be averted but also the time of people may be saved. So, it is a great idea for the government to allocate more resources to this sector.