Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job?

I assume life is hard, really hard. People must be so powerful to be happy in their life. One of the most periods of life is adulthood. There are many ways to be happy in life when someone passes the adult era. To be powerful in life, people must expand their experience in childhood and adolescence. Some people presume that one of the best ways to help their children is to take a part-time job when they are a teenager. In contrast, others do not agree with them. From my perspective, I agree with the claim and I think one of the best ways is to take a part-time job for two main reasons.

First, teenagers experience harsh conditions and because of the circumstances, they will make a good future. For example, I vividly remember when I was a child my father suggested me to take a job. He believed that a teenager must work to obtain his niche. I did so and I used to work at a restaurant as a counter in holidays. I went to work from 7 am to all-day at 10 pm. I always had to do the math. I slept scarcely rather than my peers which did what they wanted at that time. I no longer work in a restaurant but the work has had its effects on me. Due to those hard situations, now, I undergo every hard circumstance.

Second, when a teenager works, he will care about his money. Indeed, in adulthood, he has enough experiences because he has worked before. For example, when my brother was a child, he worked a lot in many various places like supermarket, bank, bus station, and so forth. He knew that he must not spend his money on worthless things. He must care about both his money and his time. In other words, he looks at every problem and the first topic entailed his mind was an economical matter. Now, he has become one of the most important economics consultants of the ministry of economics. He has become a successful person because he has passed many situations with a string of hardship.

To wrap up, our characteristic is made according to our past experiences. So, everyone must undergo hard situations like taking a part-time job. Because it not only makes people powerful, it also makes people care about their money.