which one do you prefer? Why?

1) a company offering you a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days or

2) another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but has more vacation days.

Since a long time ago, human beings have been involved in a great struggle to find an appropriate job which brings the power of obtaining essential needs and job-satisfaction. In today's modern world, however, there is heated controversy over how to schedule the leisure time alongside one’s job. In this regard, some people believe that a job with challenging and interesting projects but less vacation days is better that a job with less interesting project with more vacation days, others believe otherwise. I, personally, subscribe to the later one for a couple of reasons, two of which are of great importance compared to others, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

First and foremost, having more vacation leads to better and stronger family relations. It is crystal clear that family plays a crucial role in social solidarity of any given society. With this in mind, people need to pay more attention to maintain a warm atmosphere in their home. Especially, in the modern world today that people have devoted their entire life to the hustle and bustle life style that has deprived them of their intimacy. Hence, having more vacation days provides individuals the opportunity to spend time with their family. Moreover, a simpler career with less challenging tasks can be done more conveniently, which help the workers not to engage their mind with the tough complex problems and enjoy their time with their families.

Having discussed the issue from the previous perspective I would rather look at it from another point of view, providing more vacation days help employees boost their performance and have more efficiency. Being away from their workplace in a tension-free environment helps them to relieve stress dramatically and gives them the chance to rest some. It may be claimed that a job with less challenging projects is doomed to get monotonous after a while, but we should not ignore the fact that a project which has been done completely and correctly is worth more than an incomplete challenging project. History has shown us that the hugest breakthroughs have taken place in simple errands rather than complicated cases, which require a tranquil environment away from stress.

In summary, with all above-mentioned arguments it can be concluded that having a job with less challenging projects but more vacation days is better that a job with more interesting projects and less vacation days, since not only it paves the way for strengthening the family relationship, but also it helps employees to relieve stress and get refreshed.