which one do you prefer, working on work assignment independently or as a group

Getting the job done perfectly is the ultimate goal for people. In order to achieve this goal, people have different thoughts and opinions. Personally, I believe that group and teamwork is the best way to do it. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, working with several individuals gives the luxury of obtaining different thoughts. This variety of thoughts helps tremendously in taking things to a whole new level. a great example is my own experience. In my last year in dental school, I had an assignment about awareness of dental health among people around the world. I chose to do this assignment with a group of my peers. Luckily, every one of us was from a different country, with different cultures and backgrounds. So that helped us in surveying the largest numbers of people. Not only this, but having those diverse peers gave us the chance to collect amazing ideas for the project. We kept exchanging ideas back and forth until we reached the best ideas. As a result of this teamwork, our group was awarded the best assignment in the university within the past ten years.

Secondly, working in a group is a very effective way of saving time. You can get the job done in significantly less amount of time compared to solo work. And back to the previous example of my assignment during my dental school days. I remember, we were able to finish the assignment in only two weeks. We tried to be practical and organized. each one of us was responsible for a specific task. by applying this strategy we saved a generous amount of time. In contrast, the other students who chose to go for individual work type, took about one month to complete the assignment. that is why group work is a smart way of saving time.

to sum up, I strongly believe that group work is the best way to get the job done perfectly. because it is a great way to have a variety of ideas and a very reliable way of saving time.