Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed in college:

1 Having access to university tutors who can provide one-to-one instruction for students with difficulties in college study

2 The help and encouragement from the family and friends

3 Excellent teachers in high school who can help students before they go to college

Some people think that having access to university tutors who can provide one-to-one instructions for students is the most important factor for students to succeed in college. Others claim that obtaining some help and encouragement from family and friends is a more ideal approach. Still, others maintain that having excellent teachers in high school who can help students before they go to college is better. As far as I am concerned, I believe that

To begin with, having strong motivation to learn is a judicious method for students to succeed in college, and getting help and encouragement from family and friends can undoubtedly inspire students' to learn more. For instance, I felt depressed all the time learning math subjects that I dislike, including calculus, linear algebra, and computer programming. Thus, I decided to reach out to my friends for some encouragement, and they all comforted me by stating that a plethora of famous successful people, such as Steve Jobs or Bill Gates, did not perform well in college. After talking with my friends, despite the fact that I sill gained poor grades on some courses, I procured enough motivation to study more diligently. Contrarily, according to my experience, most excellent high school teachers were diabolically strict. Hence, even though I acquired useful math in high school from these teachers, the horrible experiences gained from my high school, such as condemning me for getting terrible grades in my final exam, dissuaded me from enjoying college-level math.

Furthermore, confronting various difficulties is another approach for students to become successful in college, and asking help and encouragement from friends and family can undoubtedly let students address difficulties. Take me again as an example. When I was studying in college, I often faced difficulties communicating with my professors due to my introverted personality. Therefore, since my parents understand my personality, they all encourage me to become more extroverted by teaching me communication skills, practicing public speaking without feeling too nervous, etc. As a result, I gained lots of confidence from my parents, and my communication skills improved several years later thanks to their recommendations. Contrarily, I once asked a university tutor how to enhance my relationship with my professor. Nevertheless, my tutor did not realize my extreme introverted personality, so he encourage me to study harder and focus more on my research. After I adopted his suggestions, I figured out that even though I became more knowledgeable in my fields, my lack of proper communication skills still hindered me from talking with my professors successfully. Apparently, since unviersity tutors do not acknowledge the individuality of various students, they usually cannot assist students in resolving difficulties.

In conclusion, I maintain that the most essential factor for pupils to become successful is obtaining help and encouragement from family and friends, considering the aforementioned reasons.