Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)?

o the ability to give students advice to plan for their future

o the ability to find which students need help and provide them with help

o the ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside of the classroom

It goes without saying that teachers play a vital role in shaping our future. In the teenage years, they even have more important role. In those ages, students can shape many skills that have a direct impact on their future. So, it is come to count in those ages teachers focus on which ability of their students. I believe it is better teachers encourage them to learn by themselves outside of the classroom. It has many advantages for them and I will elaborate on them in the following paragraphs.

The first noteworthy reason, as far as the world is changed progressively these days, students can learn how they can learn new things by themselves and improve their skills related to changes. They will not be depended on classes to achieve and learn new skills. For instance, you need to know computer programming for most of the new jobs. Last year my father changed his job and got a job which requires a good knowledge of computer programming. However, my father did not learn computer programming in their school, so he started to practice and study and learned it in three months. My father can easily adapt to new requirements of the world, because he can learn anything easily and fast. That is why I believe the ability to learn new stuff outside of the class is important.

Secondly, because class time is limited, students can not explore many contents of science. For example, math student courses are mostly focused on mathematics, so they do not study art or other stuff. From my perspective, if students have the ability to learn other things out of the class, they can explore more aspects of science. Furthermore, I believe if people know many things they will become wisdom. As a result, If students can learn outside of the class and increase their knowledge, in the future they will be a wise person and it can have many effects on their life.

To wrap it up, from my perspective, if high school teachers pay attention to the learning ability of their students and improve it, so they can learn new things outside of class, it will have many advantages for them in the future. They can easily adapt themselves to the new world’s needs and become independent of classes, also they can explore more topics and content in science and become a wise person.