Which one of the following do you prefer to choose/find a successful job?

• Asking the opinions of others (real-life and online friends)

• Sending letters to the company

• Looking for information on the internet or advertisements in the newspaper

Without a shadow of a doubt, nowadays, there are a lot of people who are looking for an appropriate job, which is aligned either with their field of study or their interests. Taking on a successful job therefore is competitive in this case, due to a large number of applicants. There are, however, some helpful ways that pave the way for getting a job such as consulting with others, contacting the company, and searching on the internet. If I had a chance to search for a job, I would prefer to use online sources such as the internet for some reason, which I will illustrate in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, job is one of the vital aspects of people’s lives, and the invention of the internet has had a great effect on it. People have easy access to a large variety of information, where they can meet their needs. Some different sites add advertisements within their daily, weekly, semi-monthly, or monthly reports, asking and inviting people looking for a job to enroll in them. By regularly checking these sites, people would increase their chance of getting a job. As a personal experience, last year, I graduated with a Master’s degree, and I had more free-times after graduation, and I intended to do something. So, I decided to search for a job via the internet and check whether there is any available position fitting my plans or not. I saw some requirements for a part-time job, which was convincing to me. Collecting further information, finally, I had been able to decide to apply for that. After a week, I received a reportage of the company's final decision concerning my acceptance. But unfortunately, because of the COVID-19 pandemic, I was not able to enter that job. This example would illustrate how using the internet is an easy way and beneficial to find a career.

The other impetus that I prefer to use the internet in order to seek a job is that the internet is one of the inseparable parts of my daily activities. During the day, I am working with a laptop, writing my academic paper, chatting with my friends, reading the news, watching movies, and so on. Indeed, I am a curious person, and I am very comfortable with searching on the internet or dealing with an extended amount of data. Some people are as much against using the internet as I am for it. So, this information might explain the reason for my choice.

All in all, I would rather opt for the internet in the case that I am looking for a job. As I mentioned above this choice is due to the easy access to some amount of reliable information in the various sites and overusing of the internet during a day.