Which one of the following do you prefer to do in order to find a successful job?

a. Asking the opinions of others (real-life and online friends)

b. Sending letters to the company

c. Looking for information on the internet or advertisements in the newspaper

Finding good job opportunities is the most important pillar of each society in today’s world. As we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, finding better job offers is harder. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether we should find a job through advertisements in the newspaper or the Internet, or asking for other opinions or whether sending a letter to the company. Some people possess the conviction that asking other people’s opinion or sending letters to the company are more fruitful, whereas, I think looking for information on the Internet or advertisements is more beneficial. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating standpoint is that searching on the Internet has some financial benefits for us; It is a more convenient way to find a better job on the Internet without any cost. In particular, we spend less time finding a suitable job which fits to our skills. The driving force behind a good candidate’s success is their ability to find wise ways to solve their problems. Sending a letter to the company is a process of trial and error; because the human resources do not spend much time on our letter especially when they do not have empty positions. Consider my experience to make this point more clear. When I was looking for a job, I used Internet advertising to get information about last-updated jobs. It remarkably did not need a lot of costs and with just a simple click I obtained a mass of jobs which I could filter those who were not aligned with my field and abilities.

The second rationale reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that using the Internet makes us get more information about jobs. It is more to the point than asking other people's opinions. Consider social media which helps us to get better job offers. We can search and post on LinkedIn and many Human resources and recruiters send a message to use. Thus, we can find a suitable job offering by weighing the companies and employees with each other. We can also ask the workers who work in that company about their experiences and it will broaden our horizons.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I think searching on the Internet’s advertisements has more benefits for us, we can pay less money and access a lot of information about the company and employees. It is anticipated if we want to find good job opportunities, using social media and the Internet will help us efficiently in two other ways.