Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child(5-10 years old)? 1.being helpful2.Being honest3.Being well organized

All the parents may have standards on educating their kid. I think the parents must encourage their kids to be honest. I believe it is important: the period between five to ten years old is significant on establishing the personalities of the kids, lying could be a habit, being helpful or being well organized can be learned from other factors or experiences.

As a first, once the personality formed, it is hard to change. The parents should be responsible about their children to have righteous attitude on daily lives. Furthermore, being honest means they recognize what they did. In other words, being honest can make the kids to think before they impose to do in real. For instance, when I was young, my parents always shared that being honest is the first thing that I need to keep; I keep my standards to be honest to my parents since I do not want to make something I cannot disclose to them.

Secondly, the situations that cannot make us not be honest, may make us to lie as well. If we do not know the essence of being truthful, we easily be blind to lie on small things. Lies make another lie; the person who does not know the necessity of being authentic will tell whopping lie someday. For the example, for the one dishonesty, the person who does not tell the truth must lie again and again to match everything up.

Third, only parents can teach the children being honest. Other people usually get mad when they notice the fact that other lied; however, the parents are not at least when the kids are between five to ten years old. In addition, the other things such as being helpful or being organized are able to be close with the kids from the other organizations such as school. In my case, I learned being organized naturally to manage myself after I got into dormitory. Consequently, if I am, I will share being honest as the first importance in life.