Which one of the reason is most important in helping students to study in colleges and universities?

A、Having access to the university to tutors who can provide individual instruction for the students who have difficulty in study.

B、Having the help and encouragement from the family and friends.

C、Having an excellent teachers in high-school who can help the students before the university.

It is generally arguable that students in universities might encounter some adversities which could not be solved on their own. As a result, finding an effective way to cope with these problems is crucial for students who need assistances. In the given methods, I believe that seeking support from tutors is more essential and more direct than the assistance provided by parents, friends and high-school teachers.

Universities’ tutors are the most suitable candidate to solve problems for students whom have difficulties in their learning process. The most common issue which students face in studying is none other than academic issues, such as how to write a term paper or keep up with the lectures, or how to find some favorable materials to answer a question in the assignment, and the way to conduct your experiments more efficiently. Thus, through the directing by the schools' mentors, the students could benefit from their professional abilities, accessible resources and sharing of personal experience and suggestions.

Granted, we could not neglect the importance of support acquired from families and friends that offer psychological backing and general aids as they are the most intimate people with us and who know us the most that are willing to put effort in solving our problems. However, the main point is fixing the hardships begotten from studying which would involve specific knowledge where families and friends could not understand. For instance, if you hope your friend would give you advice about choosing your dissertation committee members, the help provided would be a limited.

Furthermore, I do not believe that high-school teachers are an appropriate candidate for assisting students studying in colleges. It is undeniable that there is a huge difference between high school and college education methods and context, including learning skills, lifestyle, and the way you get along with others. In terms of learning skills, the teacher-oriented schooling is popular in high school class, which means that all the student needs to do is just to sit in silence, listen carefully to the lecture and practice/study in and after class, but unfortunately this pattern is to totally inapplicable in universities. The professor emphasizes class discussion and further team work outside the classroom, which is actually a better and flexible way for students to get in touch with new knowledge. Consequently, the help received from high-school teachers could be restricted and inadequate.

In summary, there is nothing wrong with the help of high-school teachers, families and friends as they serve their respective role to help the student. But for the best possible academic learning per say, tutors provide the biggest and most immediate help you could have.