A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than

excellent knowledge of the subject being taught.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I am agree with that a teacher’s ability to relate well with student is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught. There are two reasons to support my point of view. The one is the interactions between teacher and students plays a crucial element in the learning motivation, and the other is learning surroundings could affects learning quality.

First of all, how a teacher interact with students would have obvious influence on a student’s learning willingness. For instance, if a teacher only teach the knowledge on the book and does not ask did students really understand or have any other questions about what he/she says while he/she was teaching every time, the students could not express their difficulties and might not realize the information provided. Eventually, that would reduce the learning motivation of the students.

Secondly, an active learning environment which mainly formed by a teacher would promote the effect of learning. For example, giving opportunities to students to present their thought and discuss the issue with each other may activate the learning atmosphere. Under a good interaction with teacher, the quality of learning will be improved.

As a result, being a teacher, the capability of behaving well interact with the students is more important than what excellent knowledge they have. The statement is based on the conceptions of teacher should provide proper information what students need via communicating with them so that the students would have more intention to learn; besides, to enhance the learning effectiveness, a positive studying surroundings might be created by teacher.