Which viewpoint do you agree with? Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Some people argue that everyone in the world is influenced by advertisements in some way. Personally, I believe that advertisements only serve the purpose when the product meets the need of the people and improve the quality of life. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, Advertisements help people to buy things, which are essential, but people are not aware of them. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In my house, I have a big lawn with a large variety of trees and flowering plants. The flooring of the lawn is completely covered with grass. Every month, I must go through the very difficult task of leveling the grass by cutting it. Initially, I was using a manual cutter for the job. It takes me almost a day to do the job, and it also takes a heavy toll on my body for the next day. One day, I saw an advertisement about an automatic grass cutter, which works on electricity, and the only requirement it has is someone should hold it from behind. I immediately ordered it, since then I have been using it for cutting grass on my lawn. This reduced the burden for me. If it is not a useful product for me, I would have not purchased it. Thus, advertisements about a product are only fruitful when the product meets the requirements of the consumer.

Secondly, Advertisements make people aware of products that improve the quality of life. For instance, I like exploring new and adventurous places. I carry a lot of devices with me whenever I travel. Each of the devices has its own charger brick and power cord that I must always carry with me always. Once, I saw an advertisement about a universal charging hub that is useful for charging any device. I felt that it might be a very useful gadget for me, as I travel a lot, so I ordered it. I used it for quite some time. Now I don’t have to carry all the charging bricks with me all the time, which helped me to travel freely with less worry. Moreover, it helped me to buy less stuff, which helped me financially, as I need not spend money on things more often and made my expenditure more efficient.

In conclusion, although sometimes Advertisements promotes people to buy stuff which they don’t really need, I strongly believe that Advertisements are mainly making people aware of the latest advancements, which are very useful to improve people’s standard of living.