Which viewpoint do you agree with? Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Some people argue that advertising promotes people to buy stuff, which they do not really require. In my opinion, advertising is very useful to make people aware of things which they might need, and they don’t know about. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, Advertisements help people to buy things, which are essential, but people are not aware about them. For example, in my house, I have a big lawn with a large variety of trees, flowering plants. The flooring of the lawn is completely covered with grass. Every month, I must go through the very difficult task of levelling the grass by cutting it. Initially, I was using a manual cutter for the job. It takes me almost a day to do the job, and it also takes a heavy toll on my body for the next day. One day, I saw an advertisement about an automatic grass cutter, which works on electricity. The only requirement it has is someone should it from behind. I immediately ordered it, since then I have been using it for cutting grass on my lawn. This reduced a heavy burden for me.

Secondly, Advertisements make people aware of things, which improve the quality of life. For instance, I used to have a lot of devices with me. Each of the devices has its own charger brick and power cord, which I must always carry with me, whenever I go out to someplace. Once, I saw an advertisement about a universal charging hub, which can be useful for charging any device, and then I ordered it. I used it for quite some time. Now I don’t have to carry all the charging bricks with me all the time, which helped me to travel freely with less worry. Moreover, it helped me to buy less stuff, which helped me financially, as I need not spend money on things more often.

I conclusion, although sometimes Advertisements promotes people to buy stuff which they don’t really need, I strongly believe that Advertisements are mainly making people aware of the latest advancements, which are very useful to improve people’s standard of living.