.Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not

need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may

improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and

examples to support your answer

Marketing strategies of the industry include advertising to offer their new product to a

wide range of possible costumers, but what is the real meaning of this radio or

television commercial campaigns, some people believe that this “commercial advice”

promote to acquire not necessary items, another group of population think that

those advertisements allow us to buy new product to improve our daily life.

In my opinion, I believe that advertisement encourage to buy product to improve our lives for

three main reasons: presenting new technological tools, easier ways how to make

the things and improving the result of routinary action.

First of all, advertisements present new products or new innovation

based in the application of technology and the result of experimentation with new

devices, is common watch on tv a commercial offering a new technological  accessories for your house or a new tool with some innovation as not cable connection, use of Bluetooth ore some innovative changes that are necessary in our activities, for instance one years ago I presented

many problem with the  organization of my computer, many cable were on my desk and was difficult to work efficiently, one day I was watching tv and a commercial advice about a keyboard and mouse connected by wireless persuaded me to buy those new implements, now my desk is in order with less cable and more technological tools.

Furthermore, the marketing strategy of new commercial products present new and innovative manner how to make everyday actions, that make it easier and allow less time wasted in home

tasks, for example the tv  show that present this kind of products demonstrates all the ways how to use it and advices how to improve your activities, in my personal experience, when I cleaned my house I had many problems to get access to the small spaces under the sofa or the fridge, but with an advertisement related with a new cleaning tool they showed how to

use all the accessories of this product as a puzzle to get access to all kind of reduced and difficult spaces to maintain a cleaning house.

Finally, advertisers directs the message of the commercial campaign of new products based in the needs of the costumers to improve the result of their daily activities, offering more efficient and low cost form in basic action as painting, washing the car or making exercises, depending

of the product offered by the industry. The object is to focus the attention of population in how to reach better result in comparison with the use of older products, for example the offer of  a new laptop of the same brand, that has more capacity to process information, more sophisticate programs or accessories that allow to improve the result of the user of this kind of products.

In conclusion, the advertisement as part of the marketing strategy of the industry not only allow to sell more products, for me, but the principal advantage of the advertisement is present

an opportunity to people to improve their life, with the acquisition of those products

costumer can get access to new innovation in technology to make the daily tasks

easier and spend less time on it, and produce better result of action in comparison

with the use of old tools.