which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends: joining a sports team, participating in community activities, or traveling?

Nowadays, people often hold different perspective on which is the best for a student to make new friends. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that the easier way to make a friend is participating community, while others would mention that the question depends on a great deal of factors. As far as I concerned, I adopt a firm position that joining a sport team is the best way to make new friends.

First of all, it is important to consider the expense of traveling. Certainly, some people have a lot of money to travel the world. However, in most people do not have such money and time to travel the world. And joining a sports team does not need much money. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember that my father aways working during my childhood. One day, he takes me to a tennis camp to learn how to play tennis. This is good experience to me, because I make many new friends there. As you can see, joining sport can make new friends.

Equally important is student focus on the common interest in making friends. Of course, for some students in some situations, making friends does need a common interest. However, it would be fair to say that for most students it will be a great way to make friends through joining a sport team. Take a case of CJ, a friend of mine whom I have known for 10 years. He joined a soccer team when he was a college student. Because soccer is a team sport, he made a lot of friends. Basically, every sports need the team spirit to put people together and win the match. And with the spirit people can have a long-term friendship.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that joining a sport team is a right choice to make a friend. Not only will meet a true friend but also learn a team spirt. That is why every students should join a sport team.