Who influence more, family or friends?

Humans acquaint numerous people through their life and they can effect on or be affected. When it comes to the position whether family has more influence or friends, there are controversial opinion. As far as I am concerned, nowadays people receive further and profound impacts from their friends and in friendly atmospheres.

The most effective factor that causes people being affected by their friends is enviousness. Consider a child during his development, child spend much time with their counterparts instead of being with family and enviousness is so obvious between children because they tend to imitate each other’s’ behaviors whether these behaviors are positive or negative from parent point of view. For instance, we can observe that when children are collectively playing with toys, they usually tend to play with the same at the same time and sometimes they fight on that.

In the adolescent stages, juveniles are still envying to their peers but they do not like to be loser from their counterpart point of view. In fact, they behave based on their counterpart like a chess game. For instance, they change their clothes due to attracting more attention, attending to forbidden place to illustrate they are growing up, changing their accent and attempt to utter sentences to distinguish their self. Therefore, they are receiving substantial effects form their peers while they do not aware of that.

What’s more, at the adulthood stage, adults usually compete to obtain further welfare and well-being between their peers. This process is similar to adolescence but there is a difference that at this stage adult voluntarily receives their peers’ effects and is in the position to choose them while adolescences receive them involuntarily. Therefore, adults can utilize their peers’ influences in their favor to enhance their life.

To sum up, nowadays family roles are disappearing between children and people tend to spend their time with their friends then due to that we receive further influence from our friend through our entire life.