The widespread use of the Internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today’s world?

The twentieth century is noticed by invention of the computer and the Internet. This have been changed quality of people`s life tremendously. As a pharmacist, I think that the access to a variety of the information from the Internet enhanced people`s satisfaction in life.

First, the access to the information, provided on the web, saves time. Nowadays, almost everyone has a device, connected to the Internet. It lets people to find answers to any question they have. Moreover, they can do it barely in seconds. For example, as an old graduate of a pharmaceutical school, I had plenty of a material to refresh in my memory, in order to pass a professional pharmaceutical exam in the United States. I was able to accomplish it in a short period of time by searching the information on the Internet. On the other hand, if I had used printed materials and visited the library, I could have spent months on the preparation. So, by using the Internet, I was capable to reach my goal very fast.

Next, using of the Internet is a great way to increase intelligence. There are a lot of different kind of encyclopedias and websites with scientific content are available on the Internet. In turn, all the information from these sources can be used by professionals. For instance, from the Internet I can learn about new medication every day and grow up as a professional. It helps me to stay updated and serve to my patients in the best way. Although, the information about the innovations could be found in special printed magazines, very often the materials lack of details and crucial facts. Therefore, the high level of the information on the web helps me to learn more.

Finally, the Internet lets people to find a job. These days, most of the employers post vacant job`s positions they have almost exclusively on the Internet. This way, if a person is looking for a job, he is capable to compare a plenty of offers and find the one he is interested in. My own experience is a great example of that. In fact, a few months ago, I found a position in a pharmacy I was searching for. Moreover, I was completely satisfied with the location and the salary I was offered. So, a variety of jobs on the Internet gave me a chance to got hired by the pharmacy I wanted to work for.

To conclude, the availability of the information from the Internet helps people to excel. This is because it saves time for people, expands their intellectual abilities, and helps with employment.