work

In a world of perpetual changes and advancements, there is a sharp rise on the choices of working options, to which different people prefer different types. From my point of view, I would like to work only three days for long hours rather than five days a week for shorter hours.

The most conspicuous reason is that with longer hours each day, it is easier for individuals to catch on the projects assigned. Since you don’t need to worry that it is time to go home as soon as you start to deal with a thing energetically. Likewise, you would dedicate enough time to rise to the occasion, which can give you a sense of achievement. Under such circumstance, not only are companies bound to afford employers the sense of belonging, but also employers would do their jobs as a labor. Myself could fully illustrate this point. I worked for a newspaper as an editor two years ago. To begin with, I worked during regular time from Monday to Friday for only 2 hours a day. To my worry, shouldering the responsibility for writing the most significant part of the newspaper, I couldn’t finish each day’s assignment on time. What’s worse, the next day I needed to recall what I have thought yesterday and spend longer time continuing to write the remaining essay. Nevertheless, in order to get rid of the excessive stress on myself, I chose to work three hours a day and worked for three days each week. Far from leaving the assignment to be finished the next day, I could was engaged in writing passages and got into the swing of taking advantage of the whole part of time. As a result, this change become a gateway to finish jobs each day and thus I could be relaxed and enjoyable after work every day.

Furthermore, having two more days off, you can plan to do many things you like during these days. Relaxation is an essential ingredient of one’s life. On the basis of this, you could dedicate a wealth of time visiting many places of interests without worrying about returning to work, which, to some extent, could also expand your outlook. By the same token, you could also cultivating other interests and immerse yourself in them during the break such as doing sports, reading books and surfing on the Internet.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that it is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Not only can you be mindful of your work, but also you can switch it off totally.