Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From the past, different solutions have been introduced to enhance the efficiency of workers in workplaces. Although some people claim that workforces should do the same task during the workday, it seems to me that workers should do various tasks for a couple of reasons described in the following.

To begin with, if workers perform similar tasks during the day, after a long time the will suffer daily routines and after that, they will do works carelessly. As a result, this situation has some problems: firstly, some workforces could suffer some psychological diseases such as depression in their life due to daily routines. The statistics in Iran clearly show that the vast majority of the workers who do the same tasks for a long time have more psychological problems than other workers doing various tasks. Secondly, workers perform some dangerous tasks carelessness having been created by daily routine. Thus, they do not pay enough attention to such tasks and can be injured in these situations.

Secondly, if employs perform various tasks, they could learn various abilities and after that worker could run own business, since they would have sufficient knowledge in various sectors of business. For example, my brother for a long time was working in a software company in various sectors such as marketing, making contracts, accounting, etc. After that, he could run his business and has become successful in previous knowledge.

Admittedly, if workers do the same tasks for a long time, it would be beneficial for companies in terms of training and timing cost. Nonetheless, after a long time, performing similar works by workers, the efficiency of them not only will increase but also could damage the overall throughput of companies. Since companies do not consider the abilities and performance of their workers in various sectors in which some situations lead to innovations.

To conclude, for the aforementioned reasons I strongly believe that workers should do different tasks rather than similar tasks.