Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that figure heads such as famous entertainers and athletes have had influence on the society in terms of the way of living, thinking and even their characteristics. Some individuals claim that the celebrities have more impact on young people comparing with older. I hold a positive view for a couple of reasons described in the following.

To begin with, tanks to technology young people are more active than older in the internet and social networks. Actually, technology provides an efficient method of connection between young and celebrities. For example, the vast majority of celebrities have pages in social networks such as Facebook or Instagram in which pages easily connect with their fans.

Secondly, celebrities are more similar to young people than older people, in terms of the way of living, dressing and etc. Both young and celebrities dress based on fashion mode. In fact, there is a mutual connection between them. For example, the statistics in Iran clearly demonstrate that there is a great tendency between young people to follow the way of dressing celebrates.

Another reason is that the personality of older people is developed completely and create a pattern of living for their life. Controversy, the personality and characteristic of young people are not developed and for personality growth they look for a model. Actually, they imitate the behavior of famous people, since they believe that these models are suitable for them. For example, some young people purchase brand clothes similar well-known people.

Eventually, older people have more concerns such as diseases or the pressures of life than young people. Therefore, they do not have tendency to celebrities to all the time follow the news related to them.

To conclude, for those reasons it seems to me that the figure heads have more influence on youth than older people.