Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that all people are looking for a sense of satisfaction in their life. Working is one of the most important aspects of people's life that profoundly affects their contentment. Some people think doing various types of tasks during a workday is more satisfying than doing a similar task for whole the workday for workers. On the other hand, others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing that doing the same tasks is more desirable. I, personally, concur with the former group, for a couple of reasons which are elaborated in the future paragraphs.

First, doing the same task all day long would be tedious for everyone. Psychologically speaking, individuals incline to make some changes in their daily life; for example, they prefer to eat different foods, communicate with different people, change the home's decoration. This attribute also is true about their job which they spend a large amount of their life on it. When ones do a single task for whole the day, there is nothing to make them refresh and so, gradually they will be like robots. They do not have any creativity and innovation in their work because due to the monotony of the task, they do not need such characteristics. Additionally, if a worker is reluctant to accomplish a given duty and he has to do it for the whole day, it would be torture for him. Differently, when they do different tasks, it is highly probable that they like some of those stipulated tasks more than others which provides diversity that leads to staying productive.

Second, doing the same task all day, workers lose their concentration on the task. When people start to work, initially, they pay all their attention to the task, but when they do a single task for hours, they gradually get used to doing it, and then they lose their concentration unconsciously. As a result of this, they are more likely to hurt themselves during the work especially, in the last hours of the workday that they feel bored and fatigued. There are many workers at the factories that because of the lack of attention put their hands in the machines and then hurt themselves severely that most of these injuries are irreparable. Hence, I believe that the workers should be given various tasks during the day because, in this way, they need to pay attention to the new task, and it helps them to stay conscious during the day and impedes them from being injured.

Finally, having different skills and abilities, people have the opportunity for finding a better job. Most of the workers avidly want to develop their experiences and skills at work to be versatile in a particular area. The workers who learn various skills at work are more likely to overcome the competitors in job interviews. For example, when one in a factory learns the operation of different machines, thanks to his broadened experiences, he has more chances to find an appropriate job position in the future. So, he will not turn into unemployed which is advantageous for him.

All in all, with the two mentioned reasons into account, I, firmly assert that workers should do different tasks during the day because, in this situation, in addition to staying fresh and productive during the workday, they do not lose their concentration and stay safe, and have more opportunity to find a job in the future as well.