Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own opinion about what makes them to feel happy and satisfied in their workplace. Some people may say that they are satisfied when they do similar tasks all day long, However, I personally feel that workers are more satisfied when they do various kinds of tasks during the work hours than doing the same thing all working day long. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, doing similar works distract attention and affects the concentration of workers. My own experience is a good example of this. In my previous company, I worked for a task, which contains long hours of research and continued for 4 months. I remember that I usually lost my concentration while doing research. At the beginning, I was very curious about the outcomes of the research, but after a short time, I lost my attention and started to talk about other worker`s projects. Their works attracted my attention. Because of this, I could not finish my work in the expected time and It made me feel unsatisfied.

Furthermore, doing different types of tasks increase the productivity of a worker. I can recall that when I had various types of tasks, I really worked much more effectively than doing similar tasks. For example, when I got confused and could not produce any good solution to a problem about one task, I left it for a while and began to do another task. It was a kind of refreshing your mind and starting to a new page. After I finished the task, I returned to the problem of the other task, and I could not believe that I found a good solution. So I felt that I work effectively because of having different types of tasks.

In conclusion, as a worker, I believe that having various kinds of tasks to do in a workday, is more beneficial for the workers and it leads increased productivity and high concentration.