workers prefer to have different types of tasks

Managers are always concerned whether it is a wise idea to let their workers get involved in different types of tasks. Some managers do understand that workers prefer that, but they still focus on what benefit the company more. In this article i am going to discuss why is it important to let workers have different types of jobs.

First, having different types of tasks can make workdays less boring. Since doing different tasks means they will get to meet different people during the day instead of working all day long with the same team. Well, a good relationship between the different departments and sections would bring a great benefit to the companies. For example, in my uncle's company, workers are allowed to do three different jobs during the same workday. This has added a friendly atmosphere to the company so you would see the workers coming excited in the morning with a smile drawn on their faces. Moreover, doing different tasks will be good in the way that they get to move from one place to another in the companies they work for, which means they will change the atmosphere every now and then which can help their brains to stay focused and consequently they will do work more efficiently.

Second, doing different tasks at work gives the workers the oppurtenity to gain more experience. Everyone cares about how long their experience is in a certain field, but it is also important to have an experience in different fields and different tasks. For instance, I remember when i used to work for a coffeeshop, I used to work in the kitchen get some snakes and drinks ready for the customers. One day the accountant was so sick and couldn't come in. So the manager asked if anyone had an experience to substitute him, and lucky me I had some experience from my previous job so i got to work as an accountant that day and got extra money for it.

Third, when workers feel that they are treated nicely by their companies they will be more loyal. As workers benefit from the job is the salary they get every month regardless of how good the company is doing. But when workers feel the appreciation and that the companies try to make their job more fun, they will start focusing more on the company benefit as a pay back to the nice treatment.