Would you prefer to take courses taught by professors with whom you have already had other classes during your past years of study, or would you prefer to take courses with professors whose classes you have never taken before? Why?

Undoubtedly, professors play a pivotal role in the process of learning for students. Thus, it is of significant importance for students to take courses with great professors. Although some may prefer to have same teachers for their classes, I personally believe that it would be advantageous for students to be taught by different professors. I feel this way for a couple of main reaons that I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, by having different teachers students can experience several methods of teaching ,which is beneficial for them. In fact, different professors have various behaviours and attitudes, like all people have. To be more specific, some teachers are bad-tempered and do not have a good interaction with their students in the class, while the others have a good sense of humor and make close relationships with the students. Thus, it is neccessary for pupils to experience both of them to learn and decide which way is better. Moreover, some students tend to be teacher in the future. So, when they have seen different teachers with various method of teaching as well as behaving in the class, they may choose the best of them in the future to be have successful career.

Furthermore, having constant teachers may cause students to get unreal scores which may affect their performance. Indeed, when a teacher have same students every semester, they may grade the students based on the background that they have in mind about them, not according to their current performance. To be more specific, imagine a situation in which a student has great performance in the first semester of taking a course with a professor. But then, during next courses does not have a good performance due to some problems and still get good scores. Therfore, when the student realizes that he/she is getting high scores without any endeavors, he/she may stop studying for the next semeseters, as he/she is assured with a guarantied score. On the other hand, there is a student who has difficulty studying the first time has taken a course with a professor but tries to compensate it in the upcoming years. In this situation, the professor may still think that he/she is the weak student of first semester and decline his/her tries.

To sum up, taking the aforementioned reasons into account, I am totally convinced that pupils have to take courses with different professors during their study. This is not only because they may gain experience by learning about different study methods and behaviours but also because they may get scores based on their current performance not because of their first semester grades.