You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club. Do you agree or disagree that a person’s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for .Use reasons and examples to support your position.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that leaders have played an important role in the future of people and their life in different societies. Their decisions have the predominant impact on the members and their future. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that honest leaders are compulsory for groups who pave their way toward success. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, increasing the penchant of members and establishing closer relationships could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the perspective of members of a group toward the leader based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that members consider the behavior of the leaders and imitate them; thus, his/her characteristics obtain the group’s properties. Furthermore, these characteristics have impacts on the interaction among members, and members have better performance in a clear setting. To sum, it enhances members’ stimulation for working hard to pave the way for the triumph. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students unveiled the fact that in Apple company, workers work more efficient because their managers are honest with them and discuss with workers about their performance without any discrimination and very clear respectfully. It improved their performance and the company’s overall yield.

In addition to the reason raised above; the importance of honesty in clearing relationships could also substantiate the justifiability of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, the honest leader talks with the members of the group easily and says the truth about everything. This ability decreases some doubts between members about the work’s facets. To elucidate on, the workers’ trust enhanced and it improved the relationship among people in the team. For instance, my manager in oil company, criticized my performance without any specific consideration while he was one of my best friends and it made me happy because I could find my faults and tried to correct them

Drawing upon the reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that honesty is one of the most highlighted features of a leader in groups. It not only increases the members’ incentive but also improves their friendships.