Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that Friendship has a significance role on our social life. Humans are socialized animals and they have tendency to communicate with their friends. Not all of people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who endorse or repudiate the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that, it is vital, to keep our relation with long-term friends for being happy. Among a plentitude

of reasons in support of this assertion, higher reliability and chances to support by long-lasting friends could be picked out for further analysis. To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding benefits of sharing our feelings and concerns with someone who found us easily, based upon the statistic of different general questionnaires in sundry counties, people are unanimously of the conviction that, ordinarily, since long term friends spend a long time with us in different situations, they are familiar with any aspects of our personality. In other hand, based on acquired information of these friend during many years, we can easily rely on these buddies and getting their advice

s

for solving our issues. A vivid example cab be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students in psychology institute unveiled the fact that about 85% of student share their problems with reliable long lasting friends before their family. In addition to the reason raised above; the opportunity to support by these friends could also substantiate the justifiability

of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, as long as keeping long term friends, individuals could count on them and use their helps and sympathies in challenging situations. As an example, one year

s ago, I established a small company and transferred its products to Japan. Although I should travel to Japan for selling, since I didn’t pass my military period, I didn’t get passport. In this situation one of the best my high school friend who study PhD in this county, help me for sale. It is fair to say that: If he didn’t help me, my company failed. Drawing upon the reasons, discreetly put, although my sophisticated people may prove the otherwise, as far as my personal perspective to the topic is concerned, I reiterate that, happiness could be achieved by keeping our long lasting buddies. Not only they are more reliable but also it is helpful in critical situations.