You are planning to go abroad. States like and dislike to go abroad for study.

In my point of view, go to abroad for study will help you to improve yourself in many areas. It has some disadvantages, but I think it's benefits overweight those. Live in abroad will help you to boost up your ability in distinct way.

Firstly, to live in different country need you to adjust with new people. Even if, you move between two distinct cities, you will meet variety of people. So first thing that you can learn is about how to adjust with these new people. For example, I live in india, and if I will go to USA then I will meet different people like Chinese, American, and so on. These all have different background, distinct nature and different culture. Their style of living is also different from mine. So I have to learn to adjust with these kind of people. After living in among them, I can easily learn about their cultures and their language.

Secondly, I never live alone in hostel or in room before on my own. So by living outside will teach me many things. From abroad, I can not afford to go back to my home every month. If I live in same country than it may be possible that I got distracted by my home and whenever I got a chance I just go back to my home. But in case of abroad it is not possible. So in that case, I will try to make new friends, with whom I can spend some time. And making new friends will teach you many different things. And in addition, also I become more responsible on my own.

Finally, I can learn varieties of things about history and tradition of that country. As we know, every country have their own customs and traditions. Each have distinct and interesting history. So by living over there I get to know all these things. For instance, I can visit their museum and historical buildings. From these building I can collect so many information about particular country. It is so interesting things that I can do. And after coming back to my country I can share these new and interesting information with my people. So that they can also have knowledge about other country.

In conclusion, I can not see any disadvantages of planning study to abroad. In fact, by going to different country and staying among different people help me to improve myself towards success.