You have a choice of movies to see. What influences you the most in choosing which movie to see ?

Nowadays, majorities of people consider, watching movies as one of their favorite hobbies. different people have different interests. some like to watch movies of their favorite actor or actress while some prefer to watch movie based upon critics' reviews. while for me, I prefer to watch movies based upon a particular genre. Mostly, I like to watch films created with suspense or thrill and try to avoid romantic movies because I found them boring. I feel this way because I have my opinion which I will elaborate in the following essay.

Firstly, I like to watch films based on an interest of mine. most of the movies I like to watch are full of suspense and thrill because they intrigue me. it makes me feel as though I am watching something that has content. Basically, movie should be directed in such a way that the audience should feel attracted to the story. The story should be filled with the climax at each step. it should compel viewers to guess "What will happen next". people should feel kind of driven to watch till the end, get astonished by the twist and turns of the movie. For instance, I would prefer to watch a sherlock holmes movie than to watch Romeo Juliet. sherlock holmes is described as a fictional character in the movie and he has super detective power to solve every criminal case with precision using his mind palace (isn't it sound interesting). it is always the case that this kind of movie concludes in a way that few have ever thought of.

Secondly, if I am paying money to watch a movie, then it should be worth it. Depending on the genre, I choose which movie to watch in the theater. romantic movies, for example, are a little boring to me. I always fall asleep whenever I watch such kind of film. They're full of emotion and drama, and I usually don't like watching them. Likewise, I avoid watching films with action, violence, or bloodshed scenes, even though these are just fiction, just acts, but these types of films give me goosebumps. Therefore, I generally don't like watching these kinds of action movies.

In conclusion, I would say that I will prefer to watch a movie of my favorite genre rather than to watch a movie of my favorite actor or movie which is liked by the most.