You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which one would you chose to buy? Give specific reasons to support your answer.

For all intents and purpose, people like to invest their capital on things like houses and automobiles because they like the sense of comfort brought by such assets. In my personal opinion, I can say with utmost confidence that if I had myriad capital, I would definitely invest in setting up and expanding my business. This preference will be exemplified in the forthcoming paragraphs focusing mainly on two fundamental reasons.

A startup business, albeit somewhat risky, would be more reasonable choice as it could eventually bring with it financial profits, which is one most essential thing that aspiring entrepreneurs often strive for. In contrast, owning a house might be fraught with plethora of maintenance and personal expenses. Today, most of the financially able people have their own startups and are the part of some kinds of businesses like office owners, shareholders or some form of market owners. Initially they invest their money and gradually they expand their business. On a long run such endeavors pay off so well that they can generate huge amount of profits. An example of my own country would justify its significance. Until recently we did not have online shopping platform. One of the recent graduate students from college with computer science background has recently launched an online shopping platform and people have started using it heavily. Moreover, he has been an epitome for other people with similar background to come up with new business idea and generate profit out of it. Had he invested his capital in buying personal assets, he would not have generated profits rather wasted it.

In addition, anyone involved in business, can learn valuable professional experiences like capacity of working in a team and communication skills, which are essential for successful careers. In order to foster any business there must be a good co-ordination among the team members and one should be able to make good relations with investors, share holders and sometimes even the competitors. One must be very good at presentation skills, persuading skills and should demonstrate leadership capacity. As I said above, after establishing the online shopping platform, he started negotiating with network security companies and website development companies in order to further improve the business. There is o doubt that, by now, he has learned a lot of professional skills which will continuously help him to move forward and sustain in his business.

In conclusion, I believe that if I had enough capital, I would surely think of a business and invest on it. This is mainly because a business on a long run can generate profits and one can learn a lot of professional skills which are necessary for successful career.