Your school has enough money to purchase either computer for students or books for the library. Which should your school choose to buy - computers or books? Use specific reasons and examples to support your recommendation.

In my perspective, it's no brainer, any school should emphasize on purchasing computers rather than on textbooks. My stance will be exemplified in forthcoming paragraphs focusing on two salient reasons.

To begin with, purchasing and setting up a computer lab can eventually help to reinforce school's education status. In the world completely fraught with competition, it is a job of every school to strengthen their educational status. In this regard, students can have more access to updated research articles rather than just relying on text books which needs considerable amount of time to get updated. By the way of example I recall working in a chemistry laboratory during my high school. At one point, I struggled with a very unique chemical reaction which puzzled me a lot. I tried to find relevant information in textbooks, however, I found none. So, I stepped in the cyber and devoted much of my time searching in the internet about the conundrum that I was facing as there was no computer lab in my school. With the aid of internet, finally, I found a recent research article describing the nature of that particular reaction and I did eventually understand the problem. Had my school equipped with computer and internet facilities, similar problems of many students would be solved within the school which definitely would reflect strong academic environment.

Furthermore, students can learn valuable computational skills, which they often need during their higher education levels and when performing their own research activities. After understanding the problem that I mentioned above, I was very motivated to know the structure and nature of that very unique compound. Thus, I devoted much of my time communicating with foreign professors and learning various computational software which could allow me to devise and study structures of sophisticated compounds. Not only I learned those skills during my high school days, but also decided to do major in chemistry during my graduate school. If I had never tried out using computer during my high school days, I would have never landed in the field that I was most passionate about.

All things considered, based on the arguments explored above, I'm of the opinion that school should focus on purchasing computer and providing internet facilities to their students rather than emphasizing on textbooks. This is mainly because students can be introduced with vast source of updated knowledge and they can learn valuable skills which might help them in the long run.