In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than today. Do you agree or disagree?

In my perspective, there will be more cars in use than today in coming years. I will substantiate my standpoint in forthcoming paragraphs emphasizing on two salient reasons.

First and foremost, with the availability of plethora of lucrative job options, people are becoming financially able to purchase their own car. Almost every country’s government is now emphasizing on creating more job opportunities whether be it in national or international platforms. Moreover, the changing face of community with quality education has equipped individuals with the necessary skills and responsibilities for any kind of work. All things put together, people earn more than today in future and they will likely tempt to own a car rather than opting to travel in public vehicles. For instance, until last year my elder brother was working as lecturer in a college. As soon as he completed his master’s degree, he was promoted to assistant professor and his monthly salary was also doubled. This made him possible to save a lot of money and as a result, he bought a car last month. He is of the opinion that, owning a car would make his life way easier.

In addition, people like to travel in peace without having to cope with different kinds of people in public vehicles. Most of the individuals do not like to be disturbed while travelling as they are constantly thinking about the works they have to complete that day. For example, the public transportation system in my country is quite unmanaged. It’s often crowded and I often find difficulty finding a seat while going to my college for lecture. Consequently, I can’t contemplate on my presentation or topic of my lecture as I need to cope with a lot of different kinds of people whom I meet in the bus. On top of that, when I have to travel standing in bus, I get exhausted and feel tired that day. I think it’s far better to own a car and drive peacefully without any disturbances to my work. Soon after saving enough money I am considering to own a car as well and I am sure many of the young individuals think in similar way.

By the way of conclusion, based on the aforementioned arguments, it is reasonable to believe that there will be more cars than today in coming years. This is mainly because people are becoming financially able and they like to travel with ease.