Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate whether it is important for government to invest more capital to improve internet access or to improve public transportation. In my opinion, government should focus in improving internet access more. I feel this way for two important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, good internet access helps students from every nook and corner of country to learn more, which is one major thing that developing country often struggles with. In my own country, there are number of places where internet facilities are absent. Students are unaware of number of great resources they can utilize with the help of internet rather than relying on a single textbook provided by the government. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I spent my childhood in a small village in mountainous region. We had to completely rely on textbooks provided be the government. The place lacked a number of modern facilities including computer labs and internet availability. To improve the quality of education, government came up with an idea of e-learning. They spent two years in training, workshops, computer labs setup and improving internet facility in my village. After that we started learning online. I was so keen on learning about various aspects of computer that, later on I went to do my undergraduate degree from university in networking. Due to this approach, not only our education status increased, but also people became more aware of modern technologies and advances.

Secondly, with the help of internet, people can adopt scientific methods in agriculture sector leading to quality production, which is very important for overall development of a country as a whole. As I said above, after the introduction of computers and internet access, people started becoming more aware of recent advancements in various fields and especially in the field of agriculture. They learned more scientific way of planting crops and increasing production yield using modern scientific technologies. Moreover, farmers started collaborating with agricultural experts to bring sophisticated crop harvesting and processing devices in the village. In a few years, the whole new era of agricultural development started though hilly lands were huge barriers for farmers. On top of that, number of agricultural agencies constantly supported farmers and agricultural experts by providing necessary online help. This not only increased the production and contributed to overall country's economy, but also helped to enhance the living standard of people.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that government should invest more in providing good internet access. This is because; it helps students learn more and in long run helps in country's development.