You school want to improve the quality of students’ life in the dormitory. Which one of the following do you think the school should build in dorms?  1. Quiet study area  2. exercise room for students to keep physical well-being  3. room

Diverse kinds of facilities could be used in students' dormitories for the improvement of their life quality. Some students claim that a specific room for study or entertainment could bring about certain benefits. However, I could hardly agree more that it is rather wiser to build an exercise room in dorm. Fundamental and further discussions are illustrated as follows.

An exercise room in dorms can bring some benefits for students. It is quite important for students to do regular exercise to maintain healthy. Currently, students are generally busy with their assignments and projects every day. they are stressed out in their daily life and really need a suitable way to release the pressure of study. Doing exercise could be a good choice for relaxation because they cannot only relax their muscles but also build up strength so that they could have better health conditions which could be further beneficial for their study. However, if they are only able to go to exercise clubs out of campus, the cost could be a financial burden for them. In the meantime, in raining or snowing days, they may find it hard to access to clubs so it is possible that they just give up exercising now and then. Those problems could be solved if an exercise room could be established in dorms. Students can enjoy exercising without wasting time on the way to clubs and they can exercise regardless of the weather, it could further inspire them to exercise actively.

By contrast, it is not practical to build a study room or entertainment room in dorms. A study room could be a good place for students who still want to study when they come back to the dormitory. However, it could be really noisy in dorms and students who want to continue to study may find it difficult to concentrate on study and their learning efficiency could be low. As for a room for entertainment, it might help some students to relax themselves. Nevertheless, it is likely that some students would stay up late there to watch movies, play video games and so on. It could cause other students are not able to rest well. Thus, both of the two ideas are not advisable.

To sum up, from what we have discussed above, we may safely conclude that building an exercise room in the dormitory is a better option. This is because it provides students with an easier way to do exercise which could be beneficial for their health.