Young people enjoy life more

Some people may argue that older people enjoy life more in comparison to young people. But I don't agree with them and think that young people enojoy life more than older people do. I think in this way because of three reasons.

First, younger people enjoy life more because they have less responsibilities compared to older people. For example, a young student usually thinks about his/her class assignments, what to eat at the cafeteria, how would he/she pay the bills next month. But this student's parents think about their jobs, how would they pay for themselves, how their childs are doing in the life, and how childrens' bills would be paid, etc. These extra responsibilities are carried by parents and non-parent older adults. It limits their opportunity to enjoy life.

Second reason I think younger people enjoy life more is that they have less physical constraints. An example can be that young people may enjoy various delicious foods that are highly salty or contains high amount of fat. But an older person usually thinks before choosing a food. We must agree that a regular enjoyable moment comes to our life with dining in the resturants or preaparing rich foods at home. This reason can be attributed to traveling, hanging out, and participating sports too. Most of these enjoyable activities are frequently done by young people, but missed by older people.

Third, older people are more matured and always aware of consequences. It makes them to think about future before making almost every decision and puts some stress on the person. If an old person is planning a vacation to the sea, he would consider about the costs, convinience, risks of commuting to the area, how the other persons who are staying at the home would be taken care of, who would water the lawn if everyone is away, and how would he get prepared for the upcoming workday after vacation, etc. But at the same time, his son would only think about how can this vacation made enjoyable. This extra stress on older people also limits their options to enjoy the same activity.

Because of the above reasons, I think older people enjoy life less than the young people do.