Young people enjoy life more than the older people do.

Life is meant to be lived and enjoyed regardless of your age or any other disposition. In my opinon, young people tend to enjoy life more as compared to older people. I would like to further elaborate upon this school of thought in the following essay.

To begin with, I feel young people or the youth truly get the meaining of "living in the moment". They usually do not have any qualms or regrets about their past. Moreover, they try to be less affected by the future. This concept of cherishing the present without worrying about the past or the future is essential to enjoy life. On the other hand, old people seem to have forgotten the things that made them ebulient. My own personal experience is a good example of this. I have stories about how my grandmother was the life of the house and an extremely joyful person. However, I have yet to see this side of her personality. Since my early years, I have known her to be rather cold and taciturn. She rarely tries to initiate conversation with anyone and usually keeps to herself. I believe her age has everything to do with this change in her behavior and way of living life.

Furthermore, I think it is physically implausible for old people to undertake activities or projects that may bring happiness to them. Young people tend to participate in a number of eciting and enthralling actvities such as bungee jumping, river rafting, extensive travelling etcetra. However, it is ignorant to think that older people would be willing and or capable of these physically demanding endeavors. Young people also tend to have a myraid of friends with whom they can plan events and vacations. This is not the case with the older people who have over the years experienced heartbreaking losses of both friends and family. For instance, as I said above, my grandmother barely has any friends. Thus, a lack of friends or a suitable companion prevents older people to experience new things in life.

In conclusion, I would like to underscore the above mentioned points that enjoyment in life is not guaranteed. It can be achieved if you have the desire as well as companions that share your passion for life. With that being said, I believe that not only the youth but the older generation is inherently capable of being happy and content if they really want to.