Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

'Enjoyment of life' is a very ambiguous term which can be interpreted in many ways. Many believe that enjoyment of life means indulging in revelry, merry-making or party life, but is it all to understand the essence of life? Does savage parties, merry-making can only be considered the ways to enjoy life? Most of the people, particularly the young generation believe that this is the way to live life and enjoy it to the fullest. However, if we see closely into the life of happy people, onw thing is observed that is they enjoy the small and little things in life, like old people do. Hence, it is not right to say that younger people enjoy more than old people.

First, it is necessary to decide, what is the enjoyment of life referring to? Is it just going to parties and having fun? or going to foreign trips with friends? or is it enjoying the little things in life? Enjoyment of life can be subjective to different individuals and cannot be defined by a single definition. For example, for a teenager, enjoying life can can mean to going out with friends, parties, having fun, studies etc, but the same level of enjoyment can be felt by an elderly Grand-father who is playing and spending time with his grand-son/grand-daughter. So, there is no way to determine that the level of enjoyment felt by the grandfather is lesser or higher than the any teenager.

Secondly, enjoyment of life can have different interpretation according to the age group. For a ten year old kid, enjoyment can mean playing with is toys, for a teenager it can mean to hang out with friends, for a middle aged guy, it can mean to be happy in relationship and for a older guy, it can mean to spend time in a sacred place meditating or enjoying the bucolic aspect of the country. the thing is that, one cannot actually determine that any particular age group is enjoying more or less than any other. For instance, an elderly couple may be more happy with their than a spoiled teenager or it can be that elder guy is suffering from any chronic disease and hence is not able to enjoy his elder life.

In fact, there had been examples of older people enjoying life in a better and safe way as compared to young people. Some, might think that elder people have limited capabilities because of the physical disadvantage they face,but this does not mean that they are enjoying their life any less. For example, my Grand-father is always active in in trying new things in his life and always ready to play with me and my younger brother than my father, as my father is always busy in his work.

Thus, it is not right to categorize that older guys enjoy life any less. It is a subjective philosophy and can differ from person to person.