Young people enjoy life more than older people do

Our times are changing. Nowadays, we are submitted by many stimulates that influence people’s thoughts. Thereby, if we think about the deeper meaning of enjoying life, we can find out some scattered opinions which depend on personal preferences. From my point of view, although some people may say that young people enjoy life more than older adults. It is clear to me that older people are currently living in a different world. Therefore, they can enjoy life better than earlier times. Two reasons convince me that elderly people enjoy life more than younger do.

First of all, our elderly have the opportunity to work less than before, or in some cases, definitely, leave their jobs. It allows them getting more free time for leisure. Hence, they could visit some friends, take a trip to another country or wherever they want. For example, my grandfather and a group of his friends went to Paris, He loved that trip and enjoyed so much. Moreover, he does not concern about bringing up children because He already did it.

Second, if older adults work for a long time, they will save some money for this moment. Therefore, they can do things that they did not before. For instance, someone like playing tennis but he never can afford that, so now with the money he has saved can play tennis and do other things. It is important to realize that money is not all in the world, there are other things more important than money, but it can help you to get a bit of happiness.

Finally, people with more time and money can do things than others do not, and for these reasons think that older people have some advantages in contrast to younger people. However, I want to point out that there are other variables instead of time and money that can help to reach a pleasant life.