Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

What the purpose of life? That a question for which we will get variety of opinions. Some say thats its money , gold or any such materialistic gains, others posit that purpose of life is to achieve what they want and never care about anyone till the dying breath. The point is there are multiple ways to enjoy life. Although old people can enjoy their life I feel that Young ones have higher chance of enjoying the life more than anyone else. I will be substantiating my views in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, young people are filled with more energy. This can be attributed to hormones,better health etc. The young guys are usually filled with more enthusiasm and can easily participate in variety of endurance testing activities. For example sports such as football, f1 racing, athletics, skydiving how many old people would attempt do such a thing? Close to none right? Why? Because they would not possess the required enthusiasm to carry out such activities. Young ones enjoy it till they get old. On top of that its eay for teenages and young adults to find like minded people contrary to the case of elderly people. Young ones can plan and execute a foreign trip or road trips quite easily. For instance, they can easily find several trekking groups on facebook who will be planning such events every week. Which is not at all the case when it comes to elderly ones.

Secondly, young ones usually will be earning a good salary , or arranging funds is not a complex issue for them. For example, one of my friend dying to go for october fest which happens in europe. He did not possess enough money for the expenditure of the entire trip. He contacted several friends with thier help he was able to accumulate an amount with which was able to attend the fest. On the other hand , this is quite a challenge for the older people because they would either be relying on thier retirement money , or collecting wealth for their retirement. It doesnt make much sense for them to spend money on the extravagant trips. If they do thier future living would be in a great danger. Arranging funds from thier friends is not feasible option for them because someday they would have to repay it by hurting their retirement share.

Thirdly, its not that older people dont enjoy their life. For example,my grandfather has his group of freinds. They all keep saving small amount of money and go on a trip to holy place such as Kashi,Haridwar etc. But they see it more as a duty rather than time to have fun.Its opposite in case of young people.

Finally, I would conclude by saying that its posible for old people to enjoy life , but the rate at which they do is lower than that of young people.