young people hold celebrities opinions in higher regard or old people

The definitive role of a celebrity in a society and its impact of the youth of that society depends to a great extent on the social and cultural attributes of a community. While some may argue that young people are more fascinated by celebrities and therefore, more influnced by them, others might present a contrasting view that older people can be more prone to be effected by famous people due to their independence. I agree with the former, and I believe the impact of celebrities' ideas can be more considerable on young generations, I will demonstrate further as follows.

First, young people have a more suggestable mind which is still developing and shaping. In contrast, when a person gets older, they usually have specific and fully formed thought patterns. Fully-fledged idealogies are often present in older population, whereas youngsters can be referred to as the more open minded-group.Thus, considering these attributes, people with younger age possibly regard the opinions of famous people very influential. They are still learning the ways of life, and who is better to learn from that a famous successful person. For instance, I have a 14 years old cousin who cuts her hair and talks constantly about a career as a dancer and a singer, because she is currently infatuated with a music group called BTS, and she is trying to be similar to them.

Secondly, as young people are more enthusiastic and have less worries about their responsibilities, they are the perfect target group for advertisements from entertainment companies. While some adults may free up time to watch programs, movies, music videos, and sports, this cannot be regarded as a generalized occurrence since innumerable populations and older age groups would not probably have the time to do so. Focusing on careers, educational purposes, raising a family, social roles. and other responsibilities of an adult are so time consuming that little time would be left to watch and be influenced by celebrities. Companies producing these programs are aware of the fact, and in my opinion, they make their productions more appealing to the younger generations. As an example, referring to the same cousin I mentioned earlier, she and most of her highschool friends, find the same kind of interests in movies and music videos which really excites them. It is as though the celebrities have cast a spell on them. In contrast, when I watch the same programs, I do not understand the appeal, and I will most likely forget the name of the celebrity shortly afterwards.

In conclusion, as young people's minds are more suggestable, and they are more likely to be fascinated by celebrities, I believe the youth holds the opinions of celebrities in higher regard.