Young people today are less dependent on their parents than in the past

Many of us at least once in our life-time face the issue whether it is true that young people today are less dependent on their parents and their family than in the past or not, which one would be more accurate for us? Although some people say that is not a lie, I would definitely take a step back and say it's true. The reasons for which my prospect is based on will be discussed in detail below.

First and foremost, Young people depend on parents usually because of their knowledge. Technology provides a steady flow of information. The concept of knowledge, is a cornerstone of today's society, in fact, we need knowledge to sustain our life and without it we couldn't survive in contemporary realities. Furthermore, many of the working adults have families which depend on them and relay on their decisions that based on their knowledge.

Secondly, as the old saying goes "no risk, no reward", because successes often accompany risks, There are less opportunities for rewards without any risks. Parents usually want a safer way for their kids, take my self for example, when I was faces with two choices. One was to continue studying in the same university for a master's degree without any risk. The second was to study abroad without knowing which university would admit me. It seemed like a gamble because it was possible none of the universities abroad would accept me. My parents want me to stay in the same university. Wanting a better future, I chose to travel abroad and in doing so, I succeeded in getting admitted into a university abroad.

Lastly, from psychological aspects, Independents should contribute in building the person. As for society, preventing anyone from being independent in any area and ignoring them in their most crucial conjuncture of life, will cause many problems. This notion may cause other problems. This notion may cause many problems such as depression, alienation and also ruin their self-confidence. I personally believe , this is not good for the development of the society in the future, due to the fact that, self -confidence and positive thinking are the chief motivators of societies.

To summarize, the real situation necessitates wisdom to thoroughly weigh the pros and cons before jumping to decline the fact that young generation are more independent than before. As discussed above, I can safely come to the that conclusion and sure there is a higher chance of success. Independent is more favorable since it is the most effective way in ensuring a higher success rate and will save people undue troubles as well as assist them to prospect future.