Young students should be required to take computer science classes

some people argue that it is not necessary for young students to take computer science classes, probably because they do not understand the benefits of computer science or they may be under the impression that young students may oly play video games on computers and hence suggesting them to understand computer science may lead to a waste of time. However, I disagree with this stance for the following two reasons.

First of all, computers enable humans to run hypothesised scenarios in controlled and cost effective ways which increases the scope for quick and safe research in multiple areas of study like chemistry, radioactivity and mathematics. For example, in chemistry, computers are used to simulate reactions and predict the output of a reaction. In such a case, the scientist can simply run the software on his computer and find out the results of the chemical reaction. this not only saves the scientist money which would have been spent on buying the reactants of the chemical reactions but it also saves time that the scientist would have otherwise spent on finding out the cheapest source of reactants. computers may also be usefull in situations where the raw materials require for a certain radioactive decay may be difficult or impossible to aquire by law. Since computers can perform mathematical operations faster than humans, they can be used in the field of mathematics where the number of computations may exceed human capacity. such is the enormous impact that computers have on academic fields other than computer science. To obtain the basic knowledge of computers would therefore provide a person the general tools, ability and comfort in using them.

Last but not least, as of today, not only are computer science jobs omnipresent but they are also among the highest paid jobs. this ensures that anyone with appropriate knowledge of computer science can earn a living to live a lavish lifestyle. For example, according to admits.fyi website some senior computer scientists earn upwards of half a million dollars a year. such large amounts of money allows one to live life free of any forms of monetary tensions and obligations. Even if one is not one of the highest paid computer scientists, the ease of finding new jobs often alleviates any such aforementioned tensions. Furthermore, large amounts of money often allows people to pursue their dreams. For instance, a person with such large capital may also choose to be one of the founding members of a startup. Consequently as the large job market for computer science related jobs makes life easy for anyone with computer related knowledge, it is crucial for all young tudents to take computer science classes.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that it is imperative for young students to take computer science classes.