Your friend has the opportunity to choose either one of two types of majors (fields of study), which one of the following two majors do you think is a better choice, and why?

A major that would allow him to finish years of study and get a degree sooner (so that he would begin to work full-time quickly). Or

A major that requires many years of study that would provide him with more employment opportunities and offers in the future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world, education plays a significant role in people's lives. Although some individuals believe that, students should start a job as soon as possible, I, personally, do believe that longer education time can be more beneficial than shorter one for two reasons which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, in order for a person to be successful in a job, a deep knowledge is required. Needless to say, the more time a person spends to study in a major, the wider and deeper knowledge he or she can achieve. It is obvious that being an expert in a field of study can come about a better career performance for people; thus they can make much more money and live on welfare. There is little doubt, however, getting a degree sooner tends to decrease the opportunity of mastering the major. If a person has a shallow knowledge and less ability in his or her field of study, which is one of the consequences of less-time-consuming majors, they possibly cannot be hired for positions with high-income. As a result, hardly can be guaranteed a person's success with majors which provide a skin-deep knowledge.

Additionally, having more opportunity to choose, individuals can make a choice fitting with their condition. With this in mind, spending many a year is valuable as far as making a deep knowledge in a major is concerned. Of so great significance are these choices that can affect a person's future life. To illustrate this point, let me tell an example. As all of us know, occupation makes up the main portion of individuals' lives. When a person has quite a few options to choose, he or she can easily find a career which is completely compatible with him or her life condition in terms of income, location, colleague, to name but a few. Majors needing less time to study, nonetheless, are more likely to limit people's selection because of having less experience and knowledge. Indeed, such persons have to tolerate difficult conditions--that is low salary, less opportunity to thrive, and even maybe working in a bad atmosphere. What will happen to such employees if companies want to decrease the number of their workforce after a while?

In the light of these crucial results, I strictly am of the opinion that spending many a year, in order to achieve high-level job opportunities, is priceless. Getting a degree in less time and starting a job immediately after that, are more likely to culminate deprivation a person of a prosperous life in the future.