Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

It is an incontrovertible fact that game and entertainment is of great importance for the developing of children's abilities. However, whether any kinds of game is suitable for children or not is questionable. Although some people think that computer games are an excellent entertainment for children, I, personally, do believe that old-kind amusement is more beneficial than "new-computer-based-games" for two reasons which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, there is no physical activity in any kinds of computer games. Needless to say, lack of movement for children's health who are in the sensitive years of growth is really harmful. Recently, one study which was done by Yale University showed individuals who had less physical activity during their childhood are more prone to heart diseases than their peers. Old-kind of entertainment such as playing football with friends, however, not only can decrease the possibility of diseases among children but also it can teach them social skills. On the other hand, it is clear that having social skills to what extent can play a significant role as a child' future life is concerned. If a person does not learn these crucial skills during childhood, how can be a useful person in the society in the future? Therefore, with such a beneficial results, playing with friends has much more positive aspects than games based on technology do.

Additionally, adolescence is a sensitive period of any individuals' lives, which means that they can be affected by anything. Technology-based games are said to promote violence, depression, aggression, and "people-phobia" among persons, and children are not an exception. With this in mind, it is evident that as a result of such games harsh and inappropriate behavior is formed among children, one of which is a tendency to suicide. Indeed, there is an indefinite number of disadvantages in such games yet to be revealed. On the other hand, playing with toys not only can increase the creativity of a child, but also in terms of psychology have some advantages for them. For instance, when a child is allowed to play with a toy, by destroying and constructing, their curiosity can be satisfied without any peril for him or her. Consequently, playing a video game, or games which encourage an individual to be loneliness and isolation are detrimental for any spectrum of age.

In the light of these catastrophic consequences, I strictly believe that if a child communicates with other peers and plays with them, as well as with toys, it will have beneficial results for them. Computer, video games, and smartphones are of detrimental aspects of technology that can destroy a person's future life.